Testing

So test therefore who... Because: Divorce is expensive. So that you do not have to negate what you have publicly and solemnly sworn, we will help you test your applications before it is too late. We find both vulnerabilities as well as functional errors in your software.

 

Security Testing

The earlier vulnerabilities and security holes are found, the better. Therefore, we use different testing methods to find every little gap. The following procedures we have mastered blindfolded:

 

 

Functional Testing

Does the application fulfill its function? Does it calculate correctly? Are all contents accessible? That can be found out easily with a couple of different tests:

 

Load/Performance:

For this test, we generate an expected (extreme) load on the system in order to observe its behavior. The goal is to detect specific load difficulties (e.g. required response times, system crashes, etc.). The (sub) system has to be in a functionally stable condition in order to be tested for load coping.

 

Smoke test:

This test only considers a subset of all defined/planned test cases. The test is to determine whether the most important functions of a program work, but without taking into account individual details.

 

Usability test:

The focus here is on the applicability and intuitiveness of an application. For this, we distinguish important user groups (internal staff or consumers without specialized knowledge of those topics).

 

Mobile testing:

It is necessary to consider the application itself, but also specific conditions, which mobile systems are subject to (multi-platform, multi-hardware, connection quality, telecommunication network with the specific vulnerabilities, etc.). In addition, there is a special dynamic and the applications are relatively simple, small and lean, but need to meet the requirements of the operator platform (iOS, Android, etc.). They are quickly used by the thousand, or refused within seconds and deleted when they do not meet the user’s expectations. However, today these platforms are particularly important for many businesses, so there is a high demand for mobile testing. It is essential to distinguish between pure software testing and the overall environment (with network, hardware, etc.).

 

Agile testing:

Agile Testing is not a completely different form of testing, but takes the organizational form of agile projects more into consideration, since the test needs to be integrated differently than in a classic waterfall model. In addition, the tester and the infrastructure need to fulfill other requirements in terms of organization, content and technology.

Testing

Drum prüfe, wer sich... Denn: Eine Scheidung ist teuer. Damit Sie sich nicht trennen müssen, nachdem Sie öffentlich und feierlich "Ja" gesagt haben, helfen wir Ihnen Ihre Anwendungen zu testen, bevor es zu spät ist. Dabei finden wir sowohl Sicherheitslücken als auch funktionale Fehler in der Software.

 

Security Testing

Je früher Schwachstellen und Sicherheitslücken gefunden werden, desto besser. Deshalb verwenden wir verschiedene Testingverfahren, um jede noch so kleine Lücke zu finden. Folgende Verfahren beherrschen wir blind:

 

 

Funktionales Testing

Erfüllt die Anwendung Ihre Funktion? Rechnet sie richtig? Und lassen sich alle Inhalte aufrufen? Mit einer Reihe von Tests lässt sich das ganz leicht herausfinden:

 

Last/Performance:

Bei diesem Test wird eine zu erwartende (auch extreme) Last auf dem laufenden System erzeugt, um dessen Verhalten zu beobachten. Ziel ist es, spezifische Lastfehler aufzudecken (z.B. geforderte Antwortzeiten sowie Mengenverarbeitungen, Systemabbrüche). Das (Teil-)System muss in einem funktional stabilen Zustand sein, um überhaupt auf Lastbewältigung getestet werden zu können.

 

Smoketest:

Hier wird nur eine Teilmenge aller definierten/geplanten Testfälle berücksichtigt. Der Test soll feststellen, ob die wichtigsten Funktionen eines Programms arbeiten, ohne jedoch einzelne Details zu berücksichtigen.

 

Usabilitytest:

Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt hier auf der Anwendbarkeit und Intuitivität einer Anwendung. Dabei werden wichtige Anwendergruppen (Fachbereich mit Fachwissen oder Konsumenten ohne Fachwissen zu Themen) unterschieden.

 

Mobile Testing:

Dabei geht es darum, die Applikation selbst, aber auch die speziellen Bedingungen zu berücksichtigen, denen mobile Systeme unterliegen (Multi-Plattform, Multi-Hardware, Verbindungsqualität, Telekommunikationsnetzwerk mit den spezifischen Sicherheitslücken etc.). Zudem ist hier eine besondere Dynamik festzustellen und die Applikationen sind relativ einfach, klein und lean, müssen aber den Anforderungen der Betreiber-Plattform (iOS, Android etc.) entsprechen. Sie werden schnell zu tausenden genutzt oder binnen Sekunden abgelehnt und gelöscht, wenn die Erwartungen enttäuscht werden. Diese Plattformen sind heute aber für viele Firmen besonders wichtig, somit ist der Test hier besonders gefordert. Wesentlich ist die Unterscheidung zwischen reinen Softwaretests und der Gesamtumgebung (mit Netzwerk, Hardware etc.).

 

Agile Testing:

Agile Testing ist keine vollkommen andere Form des Tests, nimmt aber stärker Rücksicht auf die Organisationsform von agilen Projekten, denn der Test ist dort anders zu integrieren als in einem klassischen Wasserfallmodell. Zudem unterliegen die Tester sowie die Infrastruktur anderen Anforderungen in organisatorischer, inhaltlicher und technischer Hinsicht.